BRENT HARTINGER – GEOGRAPHY CLUB PDF

GEOGRAPHY CLUB by Brent Hartinger (HarperCollins, ). Russel Middlebrook has a secret from even his best friends at high school, that he’s gay. But an. A closeted gay high school sophomore narrates Hartinger’s uneven yet realistic first novel. The story starts out strong, when Russel meets a jock from his school, . A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Hart.

Author: Nejas Febar
Country: Reunion
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Music
Published (Last): 20 March 2015
Pages: 95
PDF File Size: 14.63 Mb
ePub File Size: 6.30 Mb
ISBN: 185-2-82932-540-3
Downloads: 83079
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kajizahn

Geography Club

They anonymously chatted and decided to meet up. This is kind of cute actually. It tells the tale of a scared-of-the-different teenager, who by the end of geographg book becomes himself.

I enjoyed this book quite a lot, made me rethink some of high school and what mindset a lot of the kids had. Russel Middlebrook is 23 years old, gay, and living in trendy Seattle, but life isn’t keeping up with the hype. — sometimes when we like someone, we want to be the person they like or want that in the process we started losing ourselves too. But here we are brenf shit for being different.

Geography Club (Russel Middlebrook, #1) by Brent Hartinger

Why is it that love of musicals and fashion equal a gay man? Apr 17, Kealsey rated it did not like it Shelves: The parts with Hartingre and his love interest occur way later in the novel vs the film had it in the beginning and had more emotionally intimate scenes and leave you hanging for more detail.

  KURGUSAL SZLK PDF

And amazing job for Brent Hartinger. We need more gay narrators for YA! This is a little different Than other books i listened to in the Young gay genre.

The story starts out strong, when Russel meets a jock from his school, Kevin, in a gay chat room; their tentative decision to meet and their awkward initial conversation convincingly portray the conflict of wanting to reach brenf yet being afraid of being found out.

But after a while, the truth’s too hard to hide – at least from each other – so they form the “Geograph I knew that any wrong action, however slight, clun reveal my true identity One of the other main things I appreciated about this book was how it combined a coming of age story about peer pressure and climbing the high school social ladder with a coming out story about trying to stay true to your sexuality and your morals.

If anything it will remind you that no one is alone in their struggles. I thought this book was going to be dumb. Call Me by Your Name first swept across the world in I also enjoyed the sub-plot and sub-characters as well, such as Min and Brian. And again I was wrong. Kevin starts avoiding him.

Brent Hartinger’s inspiring and dazzling debut isn’t just a novel about gay adolescents; it touches upon important global teen matters of friendship, identity, and the courage to speak out, as well. I also liked how it gave multiple hartlnger even though the story is told through a single point of view.

  LISA JANE SMITH I DIARI DELLE STREGHE LA FUGA PDF

Can he still be one of the guys and be honest about who he is? My main problem with Brent Hartinger as an author is that his writing always feels like an episode of Zoey or Ned’s Declassified School Survival Guide but with more gay. Nov 18, Will rated it liked it Shelves: Brad Greymark is the baseball star of Foster High. It was a good representation of high school life.

This wa well written and I an glad for the everyone of digesting mr. Russel goes out on continuous double dates with a friend who hooks geographhy up with Trish, both before and bretn he gets Kevin as a boyfriend.

Geography Club – Wikipedia

In summary, I think this is an excellent book. Lists with This Book. For the film, see Geography Club film. Hell, straight people have the whole rest of the world! Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks. hartingsr

Apr 02, Kai rated it it was ok Shelves: At school Gunnar, who is unaware of Russel’s sexuality, persuades Russel to go on a double date with him and two popular girls from their school.